Ariadnisthread

Exploring everyday life

Blown by the Danish wind: Idea–> Renewable energy

Leave a comment

As an energy engineer I came to Denmark to study its expertise in renewables (and I fell in love with it but that’s another story…)

As a traveller in Denmark, I could literally see a small wind turbine anywhere I turned my eyes- they jump up like little flowers. It is a fact that in a flat landscape like Denmark it can become annoying to see them everywhere, however for some reason, I got used to them and I now see them somehow integrated with the natural landscape. Whether they fit or or not, they are pretty astonishing and a bit scary when you stand right beneath them (I still see the huge blade chasing me).

Here are some pictures from a wind farm I visited once as well as its shadow flicker on the field (which in Denmark due to the fact that sun is not so high, it can extent in a great distance).

Author: ariadni's thread

Who am I? Passionate for capturing little moments of daily life, a diary of my journey called life. This blog ''explores everyday life'', so therefore you will find topics such as photography, travelling, food and drinks, living, gardening, entertainment, decoration and much more. Meet me on my blog and other accounts for more info!

Tell me what you think!

