Ariadnisthread

Exploring everyday life

Around the world –> Idea: Travelling

2 Comments

The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.

–Β St. Augustine
That’s what I read and I remembered my travel collection. When travelling, I have the habit to buy at least something small to remember the place I’ve been to (fridge magnets, t-shirts, cups and lots of other things). I am pretty sure I never look at them but I am also sure that when I grow old I will want to remember those times. So I collect my memories. My collection so far is gathered on a shelf as you can see. A big box, hidden behind, contains a lot of magnets from various places which will be shown in another post. I suppose a lot of people have the same habit so it is not something uncommon, yet so fulfilling.
Life-goal: To have a piece to remember from every point of the world.
IMG_0394
Author: ariadni's thread

Who am I? Passionate for capturing little moments of daily life, a diary of my journey called life. This blog ''explores everyday life'', so therefore you will find topics such as photography, travelling, food and drinks, living, gardening, entertainment, decoration and much more. Meet me on my blog and other accounts for more info!

2 thoughts on “Around the world –> Idea: Travelling

  1. Ah, I see it now – thanks for posting πŸ˜€ Funny, havn’t seen it before. Many beautiful souvenirs! I might post my souvenirs too some day – Your little ‘havsfrue’ is wellknown πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Ahh yes I love souvenirs..that was just a bit of them πŸ˜› The little mermaid was my favourite as a child, and now that I live here I enjoy it even more!

      You should post your souvenirs!

      Like

Tell me what you think!

