Ariadnisthread

Exploring everyday life

How to recognise a Danish house –> Idea: Photography

2 Comments

Typical block of buildings in Denmark with the flag waving in the middle

Ok I am making a bit fun out of this, but I really really enjoy Danish houses. They all look the same but they all have the same quality of living ( maybe higher quality of living in the smaller cities in Denmark).

I would say 90% of all houses look the same: they are either independent houses (hus) or maximum 2-floor blocks of buildings.

Necessary things around a house are:

  • playground (usually with a trampoline)
  • green area (grass) (always cut and neat)
  • the flag (that is always present. I have actually a lot of flags myself, although not a Dane, because the flag is used everywhere, from party decorations to national symbols.)

That specific block of houses is not the best example of Denmark, but you get the point. High living standards in all its glory.

It looks good, doesn’t it?

Follow me on: my flickr, google, youtube, instagram, pinterest and my brand new facebook for more information!

Author: ariadni's thread

Who am I? Passionate for capturing little moments of daily life, a diary of my journey called life. This blog ''explores everyday life'', so therefore you will find topics such as photography, travelling, food and drinks, living, gardening, entertainment, decoration and much more. Meet me on my blog and other accounts for more info!

2 thoughts on “How to recognise a Danish house –> Idea: Photography

  1. Haha, I couldn’t agree more on the similarities that you pointed out! The last time I went to Copenhagen, I kept on noticing the nice lawns and Danish flags everywhere πŸ™‚

    Like

Tell me what you think!

