Ariadnisthread

Exploring everyday life

Summer in Greece_to be continued –> Idea: Travelling

Leave a comment

Summer in Greece

I hope everyone is enjoying summer with lots of sun or snow depending where you are ๐Ÿ™‚

Currently in Greece, I am definitely soaking up sun and relaxation by the beach.

Either you have a coffee-beverage by the beach or at the numerous local cafes, try to observe how Greeks take a moment to enjoy their coffee and copy this approach. It is one thing they have mastered, despite the recent crisis and misery that followed. It is good to see them smiling for a while ๐Ÿ™‚ And the thing to keep in mind out of this is actually how to obtain a good perspective in your life in a really bad period.

Enjoying coffee in Greece: you can see 3 freddo espressos (cold espresso based coffee) and a warm cappuccino. Cookies and desserts along with water are usually offered free of charge in most cafes. The bad thing is that smoking is allowed everywhere.

By the sea playing with seashells

Greek sky, lying under the sun

Umbrellas at the beach bar

Windsurfing in Greece: if you love sports, find an organized beach bar that offers sports activities plus extra stuff, like water banana, windsurfing, canoe, kayak, parachute etc.

I hope you enjoy the pics! Enjoy the summer as much as I do!

In the next posts, I will be presenting holiday in Corfu, a Greek island in the Ionian sea between Italy and Greece!

By the way, I have just joined Bloglovin! ย Follow me here: Follow on Bloglovin

Follow me on: my Bloglovin,ย flickr,ย google,ย youtube,ย instagram,ย pinterestย and my brand newย facebookย for more information!

Author: ariadni's thread

Who am I? Passionate for capturing little moments of daily life, a diary of my journey called life. This blog ''explores everyday life'', so therefore you will find topics such as photography, travelling, food and drinks, living, gardening, entertainment, decoration and much more. Meet me on my blog and other accounts for more info!

Tell me what you think!

