Ariadnisthread

Exploring everyday life

Unexpected happiness

2 Comments

A huge damage in your house can sometimes lead to wonderful experiences.

This is how I ended up switching from one hotel room to another and becoming a tourist in my own city.

One of the numerous hotels I changed was this one, where I really really enjoyed myself and was the highlight in all the mess I was those days (still like this actually). In other circumstances, I would not be able to afford such a hotel, but fortunately/unfortunately a bad event led me here.

The view from the rooms is a great advantage: you can see over the big lakes near Vesterpost st and the planetarium lies in front of you. Great position if of course your room is on the lakes’ side.

Enjoy the photos and take ideas from the wonderful interior design!

My stay here: after a huge drama at my house, fortunately I had a nice play to sleep

Interior of a double room facing the lakes.

Wonderful view of the planetarium and the lakes.

In all the rooms I changed, the wallpaper was the same. Kind of modern, nice and “foresty”

Reception area and small bar. Cool design or what?

Reception area

One of the rooms had these 2 great books about sightseeing and what to do and eat and shop and…the list goes on. Not all the rooms had them unfortunately.

Another view of the double room . Theoretically you can work at this desk. Practically, I could not stop staring at this view.

Sorry for that, but the windows do not open, safety first.

For an exhausted girl like me, that was heaven just to look at it.

Restaurant-bar with tons of bird cages hanging above you. Alternative design.

Same wallpaper as before in the double room. As I said, I saw the same wallpaper in every room.

Outside in front of the hotel entrance. Waiting area and cafe.

Reception area

The view was actually magnificent at sunset, but due to the fact that windows could not open, the reflection on the window did not allow for a good photo. So, here you see the sunrise instead.

Reception area where children can play at huge swings

Follow me on: my Bloglovinflickrgoogleyoutubeinstagrampinterest and facebook for more information!

Author: ariadni's thread

Who am I? Passionate for capturing little moments of daily life, a diary of my journey called life. This blog ''explores everyday life'', so therefore you will find topics such as photography, travelling, food and drinks, living, gardening, entertainment, decoration and much more. Meet me on my blog and other accounts for more info!

2 thoughts on “Unexpected happiness

  1. looks amazing–especially the views from the rooms. Hope your house will be fixed soon!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

