Ariadnisthread

Exploring everyday life

Spoiling under the sun with a brunch –> Idea: Entertainment

Leave a comment

I can’t even begin to describe in how many places I have been lately for brunch and breakfast…I have been incredibly busy to find time to make a detailed post, but at least I will try to come back with some info and photos of the places I’ve been!

Sneak peek of moments from my Saturday’s brunch! Sunday’s on another post πŸ˜€

 

Weekends are equal to food and relaxation in my mind so I hope you will at least see the first one in my pictures!

This weekend’s brunch took place in Cafe Bang & Jensen, situated in IstedgadeΒ close to Vesterbro and Enghave. My experience from this place is that of a typical danish cafe: for some reason Danish cafe owners like to promote the very very old style for the decoration, meaning if something is as damaged as possible then it’s good. I actually did not take pictures of the inside, but you will see this in most Danish cafes: if a chair is damaged then it’s a keeper. If something is rusty, it gives some sort of vintage style. In other countries cafes tend to be as modern as possible, and you would expect to see that in Denmark, due to the nordic modern design etc, but nope, no way.

Anyway, take a look at the food!

Beautiful flowers and the breakfast menu. You get this leaflet and you have to fill in what you want to be included in your plate.

Juice, green citrus tea and lemonade.

Sandwich with black sesame (!) and potato salad (I think).

Finally my breakfast-brunch included: green citrus tea, cheese, ham, marmelade, pain au chocolat, pine apple, grapes, small bread, butter, egg (you choose how you want it to be done), rye bread and musli with milk.

Follow me on: myΒ Bloglovin,Β flickr,Β google,Β youtube,Β instagram,Β pinterestΒ andΒ facebookΒ for more information!

Author: ariadni's thread

Who am I? Passionate for capturing little moments of daily life, a diary of my journey called life. This blog ''explores everyday life'', so therefore you will find topics such as photography, travelling, food and drinks, living, gardening, entertainment, decoration and much more. Meet me on my blog and other accounts for more info!

Tell me what you think!

