Ariadnisthread

Exploring everyday life

White Sunday

Leave a comment

 

One of the things I love in Denmark are the libraries. This is because 95% of them provide the best circumstances for a student or traveller to visit: they manage to combine study and entertainment in wonderfully designed interiors and usually offer as a social gathering place. The library I chose to spend some hours during the past month is the Kongelige Bibliotek or the Black Diamond, for which you can find more info on an earlier post.

When I have nothing specific to do and I just want to browse a bit on the computer, my first choice would be a cafe with wifi but that is not easy to find. Therefore my second alternative is libraries, where again I have other favourites, but this library offers quiet surroundings and a more vintage interior than the rest. Also, on a good day, the garden on the back side is great for a walk.

Enjoy the photos and let’s hope for better weather coming up!

Modern interior on the new side of the library.

The older side of the library where students use to gather and study.

Follow me on: my Bloglovinflickrgoogleyoutubeinstagrampinterest and facebook for more information!

Author: ariadni's thread

Who am I? Passionate for capturing little moments of daily life, a diary of my journey called life. This blog ''explores everyday life'', so therefore you will find topics such as photography, travelling, food and drinks, living, gardening, entertainment, decoration and much more. Meet me on my blog and other accounts for more info!

Tell me what you think!

