Ariadnisthread

Exploring everyday life

Revisiting the Botanical Garden

Leave a comment

When in Copenhagen, Botanical Garden was and still is a wonderful place to visit. Living in one of the greenest cities in the world is truly a privilege. After a few years here, it feels really easy to prefer a walk in the park rather than a cafe or restaurant or any urban like activity (no, I am not getting THAT old..)

I have observed that parks in Denmark have common links: a lake or small ‘river’, flowers, certain types of trees placed in rows or circles and ….copies of ancient statues or modern architecture. I focus especially on the latter, since I am used from Greece to seeing public statues being vandalized (no words, only shame) and other modern architectural displays creating lots of complaint. Of course there is a big difference between the situation in the 2 countries, but somehow this is one more observation that falls under the category inside my mind ‘Lessons learned’.

Hopefully more and more cities globally choose to make the leap towards a greener environment and a better place for its citizens!

Follow me on: my Bloglovinflickrgoogleyoutubeinstagrampinterest and facebook for more information!

Author: ariadni's thread

Who am I? Passionate for capturing little moments of daily life, a diary of my journey called life. This blog ''explores everyday life'', so therefore you will find topics such as photography, travelling, food and drinks, living, gardening, entertainment, decoration and much more. Meet me on my blog and other accounts for more info!

Tell me what you think!

