Ariadnisthread

Exploring everyday life

Looking for the sun

Leave a comment

Beach close to Alexandroupoli, 20 min walk from the centre, clear water and quiet, especially in the morning, I just love to hang out in this beach in the mornings every summer!

Just some perspective… Taking pictures with my mind to hold on for a year 🙂

Taking a walk next to the beach and letting the waves splash in your feet, extraordinarily calming

Crystal clear sea with view of Samothraki, a small island 3 hours by ship, which is mostly preferred by campers due its special nature.

Same view but different colours, I believe the lens made a difference!

Taking a nap here is way better than my bed

Sky perspective

Of course and without further questions I introduce you to the famous Greek frappe coffee, which here is probably shown in its worst version, but still a delight! Very refreshing for the beach and great for morning. Alternatively, I would go for the Greek brewed coffee that you can see in another post last year.

As I was leaving, I tried and failed miserably to take a good picture from the plane window, but I hope you can still get this warm feeling that I get everytime I fly over the Aegean Sea. The sun is always reflected on the sea, the sea is always calm and smooth and you just feel this ‘hygge’ I would say in Danish but in english it would be ‘warm/happy feeling.

Goodbye Greece!

Follow me on: my Bloglovinflickrgoogleyoutubeinstagrampinterest, 500px and facebook for more information!

Author: ariadni's thread

Who am I? Passionate for capturing little moments of daily life, a diary of my journey called life. This blog ''explores everyday life'', so therefore you will find topics such as photography, travelling, food and drinks, living, gardening, entertainment, decoration and much more. Meet me on my blog and other accounts for more info!

Tell me what you think!

