Ariadnisthread

Exploring everyday life

A day in Portaria’s picturesque landscape

3 Comments

And with this post I am finally able to start posting pictures from my last summer in Greece, where I managed to visit different places in 1.5 week and combine mountainous remote beauties with idyllic islands. Mountain vacations in Greece are not so widely know among tourists as much as the island hopping and I will definitely not claim to be an expert here, but I will try to show all of the beautiful places I visited and left me so good memories.

This post is dedicated to Portaria, a small village in Pilion, close to the city of Volos. We stayed at a hotel overlooking Volos from above. The nature around is magnificent and waking up there couldn’t be more beautiful!

View of Makrinitsa, another great village to visit, from Portaria

View of Volos from high up on the mountains in Portaria. This is the view we had from our hotel during the day, while during the night we had some cocktails watching the city lighted up here.

Morning in our hotel after we attended our friends’ wonderful wedding.

One more view of Volos from Portaria village.

Enjoying some relaxation before we continue to the next village in PIlio and some islands in the Aegean Sea.

Adding some colour and off we go!

Follow me on: my Bloglovinflickrgoogleyoutubeinstagrampinterest, 500px and facebook for more information!

Author: ariadni's thread

Who am I? Passionate for capturing little moments of daily life, a diary of my journey called life. This blog ''explores everyday life'', so therefore you will find topics such as photography, travelling, food and drinks, living, gardening, entertainment, decoration and much more. Meet me on my blog and other accounts for more info!

3 thoughts on “A day in Portaria’s picturesque landscape

  1. Looks truly stunning. The pictures of thenature are just amazing. I just love Greece for this beauty! Thanks so much for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think!

