Ariadnisthread

Exploring everyday life

So good to find food! –> Idea: Food and drinks

Leave a comment

Greek cuisine in Denmark: Spinach-feta pie and peas cooked with potatoes and carrots.

Do you know what is the best thing after work? To go home and find food waiting for you! Yes the feeling is the best! Thanks to my boyfriend with excellent cooking abilities!

Here you can see two Greek recipes, slightly djusted to Danish standards (I am an expat, I can’t make them totally the same…)

  1.  On the left you can see spinach pie or ‘spanakopita’ in Greek, which should be a pie with a lot of layers or ‘phyllo dough’, but again I still have difficulties finding what I need in Denmark to make Greek recipes, from flour to anything actually…(help from sweet Danes always welcome 🙂 ) So instead, he made a spinach tart, filled with spinach, feta, ham or turkey, eggs, parsley and onion. I think the taste was pretty much the same with the Greek pie.
  2. On the right side, you can see peas cooked with potatoes, carrots, dill and some tomato mainly. You can find similar recipes if you search for ‘αρακας λαδερος’ (peas with tomato juice) or  ‘αρακας λεμονατος’ (peas with lemon like here).

I hope you enjoy the pics! I’d love to exchange recipes!

Follow me on: my flickr, google, youtube, instagram, pinterest and my brand new facebook for more information!

Author: ariadni's thread

Who am I? Passionate for capturing little moments of daily life, a diary of my journey called life. This blog ''explores everyday life'', so therefore you will find topics such as photography, travelling, food and drinks, living, gardening, entertainment, decoration and much more. Meet me on my blog and other accounts for more info!

Tell me what you think!