Ariadnisthread

Exploring everyday life

That sunset…

Leave a comment

I cannot hide that I love silhouette photos, even the landscape ones.

Busy sea…so many tourists, so many ships..

Right after sunset this windmill turns into a lively cocktail bar!

Ain’t timing great?

Santorini may be the top greek island to watch the famous sunset but personally I experienced majestic sunsets in Naxos and Paros. In Paros specifically, we revisited the local old windmill that is placed on a hill and has view of the whole town and is also converted into a lively cocktail bar. No need to say more, watching the sunset was pure magic as the sun went down slowly, turned all shades of yellow-orange-red and dived into the sea, right when a ship was in front of it. Finishing touch was the cocktails on the bar with the view of the town’s lights. What a wonderful way to end a holiday day!

Follow me on: my Bloglovinflickrgoogleyoutubeinstagrampinterest, 500px and facebook for more information!

Author: ariadni's thread

Who am I? Passionate for capturing little moments of daily life, a diary of my journey called life. This blog ''explores everyday life'', so therefore you will find topics such as photography, travelling, food and drinks, living, gardening, entertainment, decoration and much more. Meet me on my blog and other accounts for more info!

Tell me what you think!